NCCF elects three new statewide board members

Board Chair Linda Staunch announces that the board elected three new board members at its last meeting of 2015. Elected to serve are Peter M. Bristow, president of First Citizens Bank; Hilda Pinnix-Ragland, corporate officer and vice president of corporate affairs for Duke Energy; and John Willingham, president of Indera Mills and chair of the Yadkin County Community Foundation, an NCCF affiliate. Complete biographical information and photos will be released soon.

The NCCF board also accepted the resignation of Jim Parrott. The board was sorry to see the end of Clyde Harris’ term and noted his significant contributions to the success of NCCF and the Wilson County Community Foundation.